LS Chairman

Hello, I am Ja Eun Koo.

Thank you for visiting the website of LS.

LS has grown by leading the industrialization and economic development of Korea in the field of national key industries such as electricity, electronics, materials, and energy based on the management philosophy of LS Partnership.

Major affiliates include LS Cable & System, one of the top three global cable manufacturers; LS ELECTRIC, a leader in electric power & automation solutions; LS-Nikko Copper, one of the three largest copper producers in the world; E1 and YESCO, the joint energy industry leaders in Korea.

By establishing production and sales subsidiaries in over 100 countries in 25 countries around the world, including the United States, Europe, and Asia, LS has leaped to become a global leading company. LS is nurturing Superconducting Cable, Smart Grids, Renewable Energy and electric vehicle parts that will lead the ‘Electrification era’ as a new growth engine.

LS will continue to strive to provide greater value to customers as a “Future Comprehensive Energy Solution Company” that continues to grow with society by developing eco-friendly technologies, maximizing shareholder value, and establishing transparent management based on ESG management.

Hong Ik High School
Benedictine University (Business Administration)
Chicago University (Master of Business Administration)
Major Experience
Chairman of LS(Present)
Chariman of LS Mtron & The head of Future Transformation Group, LS Corp.
CEO/Vice Chairman, LS Mtron & Vice Chairman, LS Corp.
President & Chief Executive Officer, LS Cable & System
Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, LS-Nikko Copper
Director of China branch, LS Cable


  • Christopher KooChairman, LS Corp.' board of directors

  • Cha-Yub Koo Chairman, LS Cable & Systems' board of directors

  • Ja-Chul KooChairman, YESCO holdings

  • Ja-Yong KooChairman, E1/CEO

  • Ja-Kyun KooChairman, LS ELECTRIC


  • Roe-Hyun MyungPresident & CEO, LS Corp.

  • Bon-Kyu KooVice President & CEO, LS Cable & System

  • Dong-Hyun KimExecutive Vice President, LS ELECTRIC

  • Suk-goo DohPresident & CEO, LS-Nikko Copper

  • Chai-Ho ShinVice President & CEO, LS Mtron

  • Dongwhi Dan KooExecutive Vice President & Chief Executive Officer, E1

  • Jeong-Sik ChonExecutive Vice President & Chief Safety Officer, E1

  • Bon-Hyuk KooPresident & CEO, YESCO Holdings

  • Chang-Si JungYESCO, Executive Vice President & CEO